New Daughter Prints

Over the last month or so I’ve been working on a set of new prints for Daughters’ up and coming UK and European tour. The band gave me free reign to come up with some idea. The design for the regional dates of the tour was based on the verse of their track ‘Tomorrow’ -By

By tomorrow we’ll be swimming with the fishes
Leave our troubles in the sand.
And when the sun comes up,
We’ll be nothing but dust,
Just the outlines of our hands

By tomorrow we’ll be lost amongst the leaves,
In a wind that chills the skeletons of trees,
And when the moon, it shines, I will leave two lines.
Find my love, then find me.

Posters will be on sale at all their shows and are printed as limited edition for each night of the show. There is also a special print for the Shepherds Bush Empire date that depicts all the venues the band has headlined in London since the start of their career. Each print has been hand printed by myself once again! I will have a few artists proofs left to sell at the end of the tour in my etsy shop if you don’t manage to get one at the gigs.

European Poster_final

UK

London

Leave a Reply

